Akshardham Delhi- Providing A view Into The Vedic Times

Our next destination in New Delhi was the Akshardham Temple situated on the Noida Road in New Delhi. This complex displays the millennia of traditional Hindu and Indian Culture. The place that was established by Pramukh Swami Maharaj attracts nearly 70 percent of the visitors who come to Delhi. Situated on the banks of river Yamuna, the place looks beautiful when lit up at night.

Akshardham Delhi

Akshardham Delhi | Image Resource : wikipedia.org

The place that has been constructed by around 7000 volunteers is around 41 metres tall and 109 metres long. The monument from outside appears to be the blend of various architectural styles and is constructed of white Pink Sandstone and Carrara marble of Italy. As I entered this place, I was astounded to see the way the place was designed. Consisting of more than 20,000 sculptures and nine domes, the place is the best example of architectural magnificence.

Akshardham Dome

Akshardham Dome | Image Resource : wikipedia.org

The monument’s central dome looks beautiful and is crafted with utmost care. Further moving across the monument I could experience some exhibitions that were organised. Some of them include the Hall of values which showcases events such as robotics and dioramas. The part that I liked the most was the theatre section, where I was thrilled to see a large screen of about 85 mm. This screen played a 40-minute short film that made all the visitors get a chance to experience the seven-year pilgrimage made by the founder of the complex during his teen years.

Akshardham Fountain

Akshardham Fountain | Image Resource : wikipedia.org

Another fascinating feature of this complex is the 15-minute boat ride that helps people go through 10,000 years of rich Indian heritage. Through this short journey, I along with others was able to know about the contributions Vedic people made to the fields of science and technology. Moving on, some of the other prominent attractions of the place are the musical fountain and garden of India. Visit to this architectural wonder proved to be a great learning as well as a fun moment. My family enjoyed this place and gained knowledge about various facts too.

About Debanjan Basu

Hey this is Debanjan Basu. My friends call me “Debhu”. I'm a 45 year old businessman from Kolkata. Married and have two lovely Kids. I know that i am getting old but i believe that as I'm growing older, i am get more and more adventurous. I love Going to trips especially family vacations. Despite of my busy schedule, I always make it a point that i spend time with my wife and kids. I have been to almost every places around West Bengal as well as other states. With this blog of mine, I'm determined to help those married men like me who love hanging out with their family by sharing my travel experience.

Posted on August 31, 2015, in Travels and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

