Photo Of The Week : India Gate Delhi

India Gate Delhi

India Gate Delhi | Image Resource : wikimedia.org

India Gate Delhi : This famous arch like structure laid in 1921 commemorates the sad demise of thousands of Indian soldiers during the First World War. I planned to a pay a visit here on my journey to the airport. I spent quite some time clicking various shots of the tall memorial and the fascinating fountains in the gardens. Everyone should at least visit here once to pay tribute to those lost souls.

About Debanjan Basu

Hey this is Debanjan Basu. My friends call me “Debhu”. I'm a 45 year old businessman from Kolkata. Married and have two lovely Kids. I know that i am getting old but i believe that as I'm growing older, i am get more and more adventurous. I love Going to trips especially family vacations. Despite of my busy schedule, I always make it a point that i spend time with my wife and kids. I have been to almost every places around West Bengal as well as other states. With this blog of mine, I'm determined to help those married men like me who love hanging out with their family by sharing my travel experience.

Posted on August 22, 2015, in Travels and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

