My Air Travel Journey from Kolkata to Jammu and Kashmir- Seamless and Memorable

The word travelling injects special energy in my body. I have grown old but my heart is always excited to do new things. I am blessed with two lovely little kids and a sweetheart in the form of my wife. After a long time, I got the opportunity to spend some quality time with my family members away from the busy schedule of my business.

It didn’t take much time to plan a wonderful trip thanks to the app for flight loaded in my smartphone. My children had been requesting me for such a trip as it was their summer vacation and accordingly I responded.

Indigo Airlines

Indigo Airlines | Image Resource : livemint.com

They were more than overjoyed when they got to know that we would be making a 7 day trip to one of the most beautiful destinations of the world i.e. Jammu and Kashmir. We booked flights belonging to Indigo Airlines as it is presently the no.1 airline company in India. Since there was no direct flight between Kolkata and Jammu and Kashmir, we had to book tickets on two flights. The first one was from Kolkata to New Delhi and the second one from New Delhi to Jammu.

Indira Gandhi Airport

Indira Gandhi Airport | Image Resource : hok.com

Our flight was scheduled to leave Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Airport, Kolkata at around 7 am in the morning. So we had to get up very early and rush to the airport in a hurry via a cab. Since it was the month of April, the sky was clear and we reached New Delhi in just two hours. Our next flight to Jammu was in the afternoon and so we had to wait for some time at the Indira Gandhi Airport.

I didn’t let that time go as a waste and explored t he entire airport along with my kids. The flights arranged by Indigo Airlines were seriously very comfortable and we had a smooth journey. They also arranged for some additional facilities for the two little kids and they were very happy. I am also indebted to the app for flight which enabled me to plan everything right at my home. We reached Satwari station at around 3.25pm and had a private cab waiting outside to take us directly to the hotel booked.

About Debanjan Basu

Hey this is Debanjan Basu. My friends call me “Debhu”. I'm a 45 year old businessman from Kolkata. Married and have two lovely Kids. I know that i am getting old but i believe that as I'm growing older, i am get more and more adventurous. I love Going to trips especially family vacations. Despite of my busy schedule, I always make it a point that i spend time with my wife and kids. I have been to almost every places around West Bengal as well as other states. With this blog of mine, I'm determined to help those married men like me who love hanging out with their family by sharing my travel experience.

Posted on June 8, 2015, in Tourism and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

