How Meditation Brings Us a Positive Change

Mediation makes our lives a lot healthier and also helps us to shape ourselves as well as our lives. Today our lifestyle has been quite stressful. We are under constant pressure that arises from different situations such as work, social life, fulfilling responsibilities. Therefore we need a break from all theses chaos. Life is very demanding; hence we need regular breaks from time to time. This is when meditation comes into the picture. It helps us to cope with different issues in our life through various ways.

Meditation

Meditation | Image Resource : beirutyogacenter.com

I’m a businessman and have worked with numerous different people. In many companies, employees are assigned with multiple tasks. For example, a designer also has to contribute in promotion activities. No matter how much we love our jobs, it can often tend to be really stressful.

One also needs to maintain the balance in his family life. All of us love our spouse and kids more than anything in this world. However, daily household along with those long office hours can take a toll on anybody. I personally enjoy spending time with my wife and kids, often make it a point to do so. However, there are other tasks like managing day care schedules, kids’ study-related things, loans, EMI, paying bills etc which makes being a “family man” one of the toughest jobs in the world.

Meditation makes things clearer for you. It allows you to see the bigger picture of thing. Meditation is like watching TV where the different channel represents your thoughts and the television is your mind. There are numerous channels in your TV but it’s you who decides which one to watch.

No matter how hard we try, it is impossible to control ours as well as others lives. So we need learn to let go of our insecurities, thoughts and various other stuff. I believe in giving my best as professional, friend, husband, father and a human being. That’s it ! Rest are just things you need to deal with.

Every thing happens for good and you need to be able to take some good out of the worst. I believe there is always a lesson to to be learnt. I was able to develop such calmness within by body only after meditation. With so many year of yoga and meditation, I can say that i’m a better person today.

About Debanjan Basu

Hey this is Debanjan Basu. My friends call me “Debhu”. I'm a 45 year old businessman from Kolkata. Married and have two lovely Kids. I know that i am getting old but i believe that as I'm growing older, i am get more and more adventurous. I love Going to trips especially family vacations. Despite of my busy schedule, I always make it a point that i spend time with my wife and kids. I have been to almost every places around West Bengal as well as other states. With this blog of mine, I'm determined to help those married men like me who love hanging out with their family by sharing my travel experience.

Posted on June 3, 2015, in Health & Fitness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

