Ambazari Lake Nagpur– A Place for Nice Family Evenings

With increasing industrialisation and development, it is difficult to find a peaceful and beautiful place in the lap of nature. Cities are now crowded with big malls and coffee shops where people visit for hanging out. Sitting in comfortable couches or around a table people spend their free evenings with their friends and families with some mock-tails and small bites. The current generation is almost forgetting the flavour of sitting under the shades of trees and chatting with their friends. During my visit to Nagpur, I visited this lovely place called Ambazari Lake Nagpur and encountered one serene beauty amidst nature. The ambience around the lake will surely make your mind fresh and calm.

Ambazari Lake Nagpur

Ambazari Lake Nagpur | Image Resource : wikimedia.org

Situated near the western border of Nagpur, this lake is among the 11 lakes of Nagpur. The lake has a beautiful surrounding around it. Being the source of the Nag River, this lake was built during the Bhonsle period to provide water supply to the entire city. Lovely mango trees surround this lake, giving the lake its name. A nice garden is built beside this lake, called the Ambazari garden.

This garden is a multi-level one, which has huge playgrounds and lot of recreational activities that are quite inviting for the children. People came with their families to spend nice evenings around the lake. The view of the sunset by the lake is truly breath taking. Few couples also were sitting in the garden and spending quality time. Few ice-cream trolleys and groundnut sellers move in the garden. So people can have small bites and desserts during their outings. Though the garden needs to be maintained a little more, the view of the lake is too good. There are musical fountain, electric rides in the garden that makes this garden a famous tourist attraction in Nagpur. I had a nice boating experience in the garden.

Ambazari Garden

Ambazari Garden | Image Resource : holidayiq.com

I took some nice pictures of the Ambazari Lake Nagpur, with the backdrop of the setting sun. One of them still adorns my desktop. My visit to this beautiful place was indeed a good decision for it gave me an opportunity to get an amazing experience.

About Debanjan Basu

Hey this is Debanjan Basu. My friends call me “Debhu”. I'm a 45 year old businessman from Kolkata. Married and have two lovely Kids. I know that i am getting old but i believe that as I'm growing older, i am get more and more adventurous. I love Going to trips especially family vacations. Despite of my busy schedule, I always make it a point that i spend time with my wife and kids. I have been to almost every places around West Bengal as well as other states. With this blog of mine, I'm determined to help those married men like me who love hanging out with their family by sharing my travel experience.

Posted on April 6, 2015, in Travels and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

