Khekranala Nagpur – A Nice Place for a Day Out

Being a businessman I have to remain busy throughout the days. People think that the businessmen do not have the work pressure that the software engineers or the office executives have to face. But in reality if you own a business, you have a greater headache, since all the responsibilities lie on your shoulder.

You can disperse the work load, but ultimately you will have to have the knowledge of everything regarding your business. When I get tired of my work and need a break, I try to go to some place where I can find some peaceful ambience. My Nagpur visit has made me encounter few beautiful places. Khekranala Nagpur is one such place that has both tranquillity and adventure.

If you want to spend a day out with your family and friends, Khekranala can be a good choice. This place is 50 km from Nagpur and can be reached via the Nagpur Chhindwara highway and then via Khapa. There is a huge reservoir and dam here that lies amidst the hills of the Khapra Range.

The hills are covered with dense forests. This place can be treated as an ideal destination for picnic and trekking. The reservoir is filled with clear water that gets ripples due to the soft breeze. The place bears a mesmerizing effect that I captured in my SLR. Few families were there on picnic and few tourists also visited that place. Children should be kept under vigilance; otherwise there are chances of accidents to occur.

Khekranala Nagpur

Khekranala Nagpur | Image Resource : nagpurfirst.org

The hills allow people to have some adventure through trekking but they should be careful in the dense forests. The forest occasionally encounters tigers that could attract wildlife lovers. The huge variety of flora and fauna is also worth watching. The Shiva temple located in the natural cave is an attraction for the travellers.

The MTDC holiday resort offers you nice accommodation to enjoy the beauty of Khekranala Nagpur. The visit to this place will give you a little adventure and fun. But if you really want to have loads of fun, you must visit Krazy Castle Aqua Park Nagpur.

About Debanjan Basu

Hey this is Debanjan Basu. My friends call me “Debhu”. I'm a 45 year old businessman from Kolkata. Married and have two lovely Kids. I know that i am getting old but i believe that as I'm growing older, i am get more and more adventurous. I love Going to trips especially family vacations. Despite of my busy schedule, I always make it a point that i spend time with my wife and kids. I have been to almost every places around West Bengal as well as other states. With this blog of mine, I'm determined to help those married men like me who love hanging out with their family by sharing my travel experience.

Posted on March 27, 2015, in Travels and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

