Maharajbagh Zoo Nagpur – Offering Quality Time

The central zoo of Nagpur also known as the Maharajbagh zoo Nagpur is located in the heart of the city. It is one of the popular attractions in Nagpur and also my next stop. It is a specimen of true beauty and diversity of nature. It a prominent picnic spots in Nagpur too. The Maharajbagh zoo currently houses a botanical garden and incredible zoo which has some most rare animals.

With exotic birds and animals tourists came from everywhere in the world. The garden is mostly popular among the children who come to visit the fascinating exhibits. Apart from the zoo and the garden area, Maharajbagh also has, playing area for children and small viewpoints which offer superb view of the landscapes.

Maharajbagh Zoo Nagpur

Maharajbagh Zoo Nagpur | Image Resource : wikimedia.org

The botanical garden is also a housing spot for well manicured lawn where I had my lunch after getting tired from all the walking. A cascading waterfall and a bamboo museum were the favourite in the whole Maharajbagh Zoo Nagpur. There was a rose garden, which featured more than 600 breeds of roses, and it included some exotic ones too. After a trip in the herbal garden, I felt more knowledgeable as it contained so many ideas about the herbs and their healing properties.

To explore more the beauty of orchards was my stop. The massive lush green garden and various rides and slides were designed not only for the children but also for the also for the adults too. For tourists who were interested in ferns and cactus this zoo was a playground for them. The garden had a fern and a cacti house, which had all the information about the different breeds of plants.

Deer at Maharajbagh

Deer at Maharajbagh | Image Resource : wikimedia.org

This well maintained park has so much to offer. Hours here move like minutes because of its attracting nature and magnetizing elements. I was pleased with my journey and while returning I took a souvenir for my family. This zoo is a complete entertainment for the whole family and individuals too. After the mesmerizing moments it was time to head back to the hotel. It was time for some new places in Nagpur.

About Debanjan Basu

Hey this is Debanjan Basu. My friends call me “Debhu”. I'm a 45 year old businessman from Kolkata. Married and have two lovely Kids. I know that i am getting old but i believe that as I'm growing older, i am get more and more adventurous. I love Going to trips especially family vacations. Despite of my busy schedule, I always make it a point that i spend time with my wife and kids. I have been to almost every places around West Bengal as well as other states. With this blog of mine, I'm determined to help those married men like me who love hanging out with their family by sharing my travel experience.

Posted on March 13, 2015, in Travels and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

