Raman Science Centre Nagpur – Interactive Sessions for Everyone

For an interactive science centre in Nagpur there is just one place Raman Science Centre Nagpur. This centre was developed to promote a scientific way of thinking among people and children. It portrays the growth of science and technology from all over the world. The centre is named after the Indian Nobel Prize winner Chandrasekhar Venkat Raman. It is one of the largest networks in science centres and museums. With more than 4000 square feet of area, it has all the interactive qualities, which a museum needs.

With numerous programmes that the centre carries, it helps in growing of knowledge and awareness to general public. My first interaction was in the geology centre. It portrays the development of earth in the million years and also it how human race came in the existence. With lack of awareness among people, it helps in making people understand the difficult terms that they were completely unaware of. I also went to the prehistoric artefacts area and saw the animal park too. Such science centres are much needed in areas where children are developed wholly on school for knowledge.

Raman Science Centre Nagpur

Raman Science Centre Nagpur | Image Resource : nagpurtoday.in

Many tourist where there, enjoying themselves with the interactive sessions. Raman Science Centre Nagpur helps the children in improving the intellectual senses by organizing IQ sessions and quizzes. New gallery called information and communication gallery also opened in recent years showing the progress and evolvement of communication system in the world. It was worth noticing that with cheap tickets the place was so well maintained.

The science and art gallery had the paintings and pictures of the establishment and progress of science in India. Famous discoveries and inventions were also placed there describing the whole story behind the invention of that technology. Raman science centre was built for educating of children but now it is doing much more than that. From collecting inventions to organizing science fairs, it is a complete guide. With the last gallery of technology of phones and computers I ended my journey and went back to the hotel. My next stop was Maharaj Bagh zoo which was also situated in the Nagpur.

About Debanjan Basu

Hey this is Debanjan Basu. My friends call me “Debhu”. I'm a 45 year old businessman from Kolkata. Married and have two lovely Kids. I know that i am getting old but i believe that as I'm growing older, i am get more and more adventurous. I love Going to trips especially family vacations. Despite of my busy schedule, I always make it a point that i spend time with my wife and kids. I have been to almost every places around West Bengal as well as other states. With this blog of mine, I'm determined to help those married men like me who love hanging out with their family by sharing my travel experience.

Posted on March 9, 2015, in Travels and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

