Shadani Darbar, Raipur – A Pious Place

It was the last day of our stay in Chhattisgarh. I had enjoyed various things in Chhattisgarh, starting from fun parks to waterfalls, malls, temples, museums, and many more. As it was the last day I didn’t want to leave any stones unturned. Further, I wanted to make a visit to some distinctive place in the city. Therefore, we decided to go to the Shadani Darbar in Raipur, which is named after Shri Shadaramji Saheb. I had a fun time staying in Chhattisgarh and it was the time for some internal peace and satisfaction for the inner soul. I remember when I came to Chhattisgarh; I didn’t forget to make a visit to temple to mark the beginning of journey. As I am penning down my travelogue to Chhattisgarh through my blog, I remember the last day when I went to visit the Shadani Darbar.

The Shadani Darbari spread across a large area of 12 acres land. There is a large hall where Dhuni Saheb is kept and several other engraved images of Gods and their incarnations are found hanging on the wall.

I went around the gallery to discover a few more facts about the place. Children in the meanwhile where enjoying the different facts and findings of the darbar. The founder of Shadani Darbar, Shri Shadaramji Saheb was born in Lohana Khatri family, which is said to be ascending to the dynasty of Lav. Lav is Lord Shri Rama’s child. Being a family member from Lord Ramachandra’s family, Shri Shadaramji Saheb holds dignity and is therefore, treated as the incarnation of Lord Shiva as well.

Many times we don’t believe the incarnations of Lords and do not feel the importance of saints. But Shri Shadaramji Saheb is known for the immense contributions he made to the lifestyle and plight of people who were suffering. He devoted his whole life for the service of mankind, which is the reason he is known among his followers. During his life, he made the devotees witness several miracles and treated several ills from the society and even from the human body through his pious and heavenly touch.

My trip to Chhattisgarh ended at Shadani Darbar and we came back to our hotel to pack bags for Kolkata.

About Debanjan Basu

Hey this is Debanjan Basu. My friends call me “Debhu”. I'm a 45 year old businessman from Kolkata. Married and have two lovely Kids. I know that i am getting old but i believe that as I'm growing older, i am get more and more adventurous. I love Going to trips especially family vacations. Despite of my busy schedule, I always make it a point that i spend time with my wife and kids. I have been to almost every places around West Bengal as well as other states. With this blog of mine, I'm determined to help those married men like me who love hanging out with their family by sharing my travel experience.

Posted on July 20, 2014, in Attractions, Tourism, Travels. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

