Ghatarani Waterfalls, Raipur – The Nature’s Exotica

It was indeed a splendid day at the MM Fun City in Raipur. We, especially children, enjoyed to the core of our heart. Sometimes it is always right to just listen to your children. I am a firm believer of adventures and sports but my age doesn’t permit me to enjoy any of them for a long time. But as I listened to my children and went to the MM Fun city on the sixth day of our stay in Raipur, it was indeed a splendid one. We all were quite tired but the zest of travelling was not gone yet. So on the seventh day of our stay in Raipur, we decided to go to the Ghatarani Waterfalls, which is known to be the nature’s exotica.

Ghatarani Waterfalls Raipur

Ghatarani Waterfalls Raipur | Image Resource : 3.bp.blogspot.com

The Ghatarani Waterfalls is not near Raipur and is at a distance of 80 kilometers from the city. It was a long distance of 3 hours and therefore, I hired a comfortable taxi in order to finish the journey with ease. The Ghatarani Waterfalls is a beautiful picnic spot located far away from the city amidst the lush greenery of the nature and milky white water bodies. The waterfall can be reached by a small trek through the woods. So we decided to trek through the forest in order to reach the waterfall. The experience of travelling through the woods was indeed fun and quite exhilarating. The time of our visit was after the monsoons and therefore, the place was surrounded with more greenery and more water. The entire environment that prevailed in the atmosphere of Ghatarani was providing a difference ambience altogether. Like us, there were several other families and people in small groups who had gathered near the waterfall and playing in the water.

There is the Jatmai temple near the Gahtarani waterfall, which is located at a distance of 25 kilometers from here. As we had already traveled quite a long distance from Raipur to reach Ghatarani, we didn’t miss the opportunity to visit the Jatmai temple. We went to the temple in our taxi and had a very good glimpse of the idol. Our trip to Ghatarani and Jatmai was awesome and we enjoyed it very much.

About Debanjan Basu

Hey this is Debanjan Basu. My friends call me “Debhu”. I'm a 45 year old businessman from Kolkata. Married and have two lovely Kids. I know that i am getting old but i believe that as I'm growing older, i am get more and more adventurous. I love Going to trips especially family vacations. Despite of my busy schedule, I always make it a point that i spend time with my wife and kids. I have been to almost every places around West Bengal as well as other states. With this blog of mine, I'm determined to help those married men like me who love hanging out with their family by sharing my travel experience.

Posted on July 12, 2014, in Attractions, Tourism, Travels and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

