Urja Park, Raipur – The Park of Energy

It was the third day of our stay in the city and by far we had a quite pleasant stay. With the hotel room providing us every possible luxury, which helped us achieve a good sleep in the night, the trip was getting more homely with the hint of loads of adventures. I was slowly falling in love with the city. As it was my first ever trip to Chhattisgarh, I was expecting a lot more from the state and the state fulfilled my desires and came up to my expectations. We spent the previous day at the Bamleshwari temple in the Dongargarh district of the state. It was a pleasant stay there and we came back to Raipur to mark the beginning of the next day. On the third day, my children insisted to go to the Urja Park in Raipur, which is known to be one of the most interesting places of the city. Moreover, they promised that they would learn a lot of things in the park. So my wife and I let to their wish and we started the trip to Urja Park.

We reached the park entrance at about 10:30 in the morning. As we entered the park, we saw several experiments and projects that were being carried out on various sources of energy. The place attracted a lot of crowd on Saturdays and Sundays. On week days, the place becomes a power hub where different forms of energy are tried to generate power from the different natural sources of energy, solar being one of the major sources.

The place is a mix of science and fun and a good source of amusement for both children and adults. It is quite easily reachable as the park is connected with good roadway communication from all sides. Apart from the hints of science, Urja Park is also a good place where the environment is quite beautiful. The park has a small lake, where one can go boating. It is a very good place to enjoy with family, just boating and roaming across on the sprawling garland of grass and beautiful flowers. We spent a good 4 hours in the park and left feeling really happy and convinced.

About Debanjan Basu

Hey this is Debanjan Basu. My friends call me “Debhu”. I'm a 45 year old businessman from Kolkata. Married and have two lovely Kids. I know that i am getting old but i believe that as I'm growing older, i am get more and more adventurous. I love Going to trips especially family vacations. Despite of my busy schedule, I always make it a point that i spend time with my wife and kids. I have been to almost every places around West Bengal as well as other states. With this blog of mine, I'm determined to help those married men like me who love hanging out with their family by sharing my travel experience.

Posted on June 25, 2014, in Attractions, Tourism, Travels and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

