Rikhia Yoga Ashram, Deoghar, Jharkhand – A Center for Excellence

I and family had arrived in the last day of our stay in Ranchi. We had roamed almost the entire of Ranchi in seven days. Being a 45-year old man, I always want to experience the rest of my life in the most enjoyable manner. Therefore fitness has become a part of my regime. When I am at home I always make sure that I do a little bit of exercising every morning. Therefore I could not resist my temptation for visiting the Rikhia Yoga Ashram in Deogarh. The Yoga Ashram is located at a distance of just 12 kilometers from Deogarh. Therefore we traveled to Deogarh from Ranchi first and then we moved again to reach at the ashram.

Rikhia Yoga Ashram Deoghar Jharkhand

Rikhia Yoga Ashram Deoghar Jharkhand | Image Resource : rikhiapeeth.in

The Rikhia Ashram was inaugurated in the year 2006 when a ‘Maha Yajna’ was being organized for the Goddess. The ashram is also known as Baba Baidyanath Dham by the local people of Jharkhand. The ashram is located near the obscure village in the Rikhia village. The place represents a calm and quiet environment in the air and people from all parts of the state come here to learn and meditate. There is a strange calmness in the air of the ashram as everything found here is pure and natural. People are seen meditating in the ashram and a complete peace of mind and relaxation of soul is guaranteed.

Yoga training is given to people who want it and one can also enjoy 100% pure vegetarian food of the ashram made from pure ghee. You can also find more than 1500 children staying in the ashram, learning yoga, studying and meditating all by themselves. Orphan children are kept here who are taught the basic values of life and care and support is provided to each one of them for a better future.

Every year during the month of November and December, a Sita-Vivah Utsav is held in the ashram which is processed in great pomp and show. This fair is participated by thousands of devotees from all parts of the world. The Rikhia Yoga Ashram is a great place to distress and becalm oneself amidst the natural environment and fresh air.

About Debanjan Basu

Hey this is Debanjan Basu. My friends call me “Debhu”. I'm a 45 year old businessman from Kolkata. Married and have two lovely Kids. I know that i am getting old but i believe that as I'm growing older, i am get more and more adventurous. I love Going to trips especially family vacations. Despite of my busy schedule, I always make it a point that i spend time with my wife and kids. I have been to almost every places around West Bengal as well as other states. With this blog of mine, I'm determined to help those married men like me who love hanging out with their family by sharing my travel experience.

Posted on April 21, 2014, in Attractions, Tourism and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

