Enjoy Delicious Local Foods at Ranchi Hotels- For a ten-on-ten Holiday Experience

The three most important things in my life are my family, my zest for adventure and food. I am always attracted towards the different food styles of different states. As a result of which I always try to enjoy most of the eatables of a particular place where I am traveling. Being a true Bengali by heart, I like fishes and sweets. As this time I was in Jharkhand and that too with my wife and children, I wanted to make them feel the authentic taste of Jharkhand through its foods. Each state in India is known for its food styles and Jharkhand is also not behind. During our stay in Ranchi, we were served some of the yummiest foods of the state enriched with their culture and cooking style.

The different hotels in Ranchi are Executive Inn Lalpur, hotel Golden Tulip, Bliss regency, Blue Shivalik, Accord, Arya, Capitol Hill, and hotel Chinar etc. These are the names of few of the top notch hotels of Ranchi. These hotels serve foods elegantly blended with the style of Jharkhand and international food styles, like Italian, Spanish, North American, Chinese etc. I was staying in hotel Blu Radisson in Ranchi and was already overwhelmed with the service and food the hotel provided. But during our outing, we chose to have our lunch in other restaurants and hotels of the city.

A perfect blend of rich foods of the state was being served to us every time we had our meal. My children were enthralled and the food was really awesome. Hotels apart, we also tried to gorge on some street foods which actually represent the food style of a place. Unless you have tried the local food in the roadside food stalls, you can never be sure enough regarding the taste of the place. Rice, roti, sabzi are the few foods one can have during the lunch time while in Ranchi. One can also go for the various Chinese and Italian preparations in the small sized cafes all across the roads. I was very happy to try out he Litti Chokha and Pav Bhaji at Ranchi, as basically it is a typical Bihari food but we could find it in Ranchi as well.

About Debanjan Basu

Hey this is Debanjan Basu. My friends call me “Debhu”. I'm a 45 year old businessman from Kolkata. Married and have two lovely Kids. I know that i am getting old but i believe that as I'm growing older, i am get more and more adventurous. I love Going to trips especially family vacations. Despite of my busy schedule, I always make it a point that i spend time with my wife and kids. I have been to almost every places around West Bengal as well as other states. With this blog of mine, I'm determined to help those married men like me who love hanging out with their family by sharing my travel experience.

Posted on March 21, 2014, in Foods, Hotels and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

