Travel from Kolkata to Ranchi by Jet Konnect Airlines – My Experience

The traveling bug in me always makes me to visit new places and explore more of the nature along with my family. Being in a tight and busy schedule, I do not get much of the opportunity to go on vacations with family. Although I have visited the entire of West Bengal and majority of the Indian states, I planned a trip to Jharkhand or more precisely to Ranchi with my wife and two kids. While traveling, I always look for comfort level and therefore, I always book my tickets in the business class flights. So this time as I was traveling to Ranchi from Kolkata, I booked my tickets with Jet Konnect Airlines in the business class for all four of us.

Jet Konnect Airlines

Jet Konnect Airlines | Image Resource : photobucket.com

The erstwhile JetLite is now taken over by Jet Konnect and the airline started its operations with effect from the year 2012. However, the Jet Airlines had brought in Jet Lite much ago in the year 2007. The Jet Airlines is known for the convenience of services, hospitable staff, on-board and airport facilities and on-time arrival and departure features. The multitude of options provided by the airline is many and they are known for providing hassle-free travel experience to the passengers.

Basically there are two types of classes in the Jet Konnect Airlines, the one being Economy class and the other Premiere class. The Economy class of Jet Konnect is a no-frill flight, which does not serve any extra facility and the passenger may buy the food items from the Jet Café while traveling. However, the Premiere class is accompanied with lip-smacking food on the board, entertainment facilities, large leg spread area, comfortable seats, etc. I booked my tickets long ago through the internet from the official website of the airway. Tickets can also be booked through the travel web portals. When you go for booking tickets online, careful research can result into getting tickets at much lesser price. However, I was not into much of these cost-effective solutions as safety and comfort is my first and foremost priority. We arrived at the Ranchi airport during the day time itself and we all were fully refreshed even after the journey.

About Debanjan Basu

Hey this is Debanjan Basu. My friends call me “Debhu”. I'm a 45 year old businessman from Kolkata. Married and have two lovely Kids. I know that i am getting old but i believe that as I'm growing older, i am get more and more adventurous. I love Going to trips especially family vacations. Despite of my busy schedule, I always make it a point that i spend time with my wife and kids. I have been to almost every places around West Bengal as well as other states. With this blog of mine, I'm determined to help those married men like me who love hanging out with their family by sharing my travel experience.

Posted on March 18, 2014, in Airlines, Travels and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

