MJP Rohilkhand University Bareilly – The Extremely Famous University

A fresh morning after a great sleep greeted us all. For the kids, the past day was exhilarating and so animated that if one of them told me that they dreamt about battles of yester years, I would not have been surprised. The trip was ending with the excursion to MJP Rohilkhand University Bareilly and I had a mixed feeling of joy and sadness. The feeling of joy was because I had a great time with my family visiting all the places in Bareilly and sadness because the trip was ending too quickly. The days seemed to have flown away and it would be difficult to relive these days in the same togetherness in Calcutta. Bareilly has given me a lot to remember.

MJP Rohilkhand University Bareilly

MJP Rohilkhand University Bareilly | Image Resource : mjpru.ac.in

In the MJB Rohilkhand University, the word MJB stands for Mahatma Jyotiba Phule. The University was established in the year 1975. We were visiting the University’s Headquarters in Bareilly, where the University campus is spread over 206 acres of land. It did seem that big when we set our eyes on it. There were numerous buildings dotting the campus and they probably were administrative buildings, faculty buildings, libraries or other multipurpose halls that such universities have. The University offers hostel services to the students and it was evident by the fact that there were kitchen areas for the food requirements of the boarders. There were young people everywhere and even older professor-looking people in the campus gave us an understanding of the popularity of the place.

Rohilkhand University Bareilly Building

Rohilkhand University Bareilly Building | Image Resource : mjpru.ac.in

We could not be at the MJP Rohilkhand University Bareilly for a lot of time because visitors were not allowed to loiter there unnecessarily so we headed back to the hotel. We had to pack for our return journey and what a trip it was! I have clicked pictures, many of them that I will show to my friends of the wonderful times spent in Bareilly. Bareilly is an interesting mix of universities, temples and fun museums that I and my family enjoyed the place thoroughly. If given a choice, I will return to this land to experience it once again.

About Debanjan Basu

Hey this is Debanjan Basu. My friends call me “Debhu”. I'm a 45 year old businessman from Kolkata. Married and have two lovely Kids. I know that i am getting old but i believe that as I'm growing older, i am get more and more adventurous. I love Going to trips especially family vacations. Despite of my busy schedule, I always make it a point that i spend time with my wife and kids. I have been to almost every places around West Bengal as well as other states. With this blog of mine, I'm determined to help those married men like me who love hanging out with their family by sharing my travel experience.

Posted on March 11, 2014, in Education and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

