Jawala Mandir Bareilly – A Quick Trip to Pray

Our second morning in Bareilly in our hotel was quite exciting. I went around the hotel property to take an account of all the hotel amenities and took in the morning fresh air to refresh after the tiresome previous day. The kids had sulked the whole day the previous day for me and my wife tagged them along to religious places to seek blessings. Even the ‘quiet’ Rahul had revolted by then and slept with annoyance on his face. I let the kids sleep late the morning so as to erase their previous sulkiness and had pretty much succeeded in doing that. The kids woke up feeling better and were once again enthusiastic about their vacation. They did not want to miss the breakfast buffet, so they left the room in their night clothes to the hotel restaurant. There was no awkwardness because of the clothes for we were tourists and it seemed okay any way and I did not interrupt because I needed to cajole them to go to Jawala Mandir Bareilly.

Over pancakes and brownies, I told them that Aparajita and I had to visit the Mandir and to my relief, they were okay with it. We had asked for the same driver to go to the Mandir because he seemed like a friendly fellow and while we will visit the Mandir, he had offered to keep a check on the kids, which suited everyone just fine. We reached the temple in a few minutes and true to his word, the driver parked in a shady place in the parking lot where we left the kids and hurried to the main temple premise to offer our prayers to the Mata Jawala. There were arrangements to leave your footwear before you entered the temple and we did so. We picked up all the things necessary for puja from the vendors selling them outside the temple. Quickly we made our way in the crowd and did the ‘darshan’. Finally, we fetched our shoes and made our way back to the car.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

For the rest of the day, we had planned to go to the Jat Regimental Centre Bareilly after the Jawala Mandir Bareilly, so we looked forward to it.

About Debanjan Basu

Hey this is Debanjan Basu. My friends call me “Debhu”. I'm a 45 year old businessman from Kolkata. Married and have two lovely Kids. I know that i am getting old but i believe that as I'm growing older, i am get more and more adventurous. I love Going to trips especially family vacations. Despite of my busy schedule, I always make it a point that i spend time with my wife and kids. I have been to almost every places around West Bengal as well as other states. With this blog of mine, I'm determined to help those married men like me who love hanging out with their family by sharing my travel experience.

Posted on March 4, 2014, in Attractions, Tourism, Travels and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

