Hotel Clarks Inn Bareilly – The Comfortable Abode at Bareilly

The flight was uneventful and comfortable. I had Shilpa seated beside me and her continuous banter made the 1 hour and 45 minutes journey pass very quickly. I was glad that she did not feel nausea or earache at all.  Soon we disembarked and fetched our checked-in baggage to look for our driver supposedly waiting for us at the Lucknow airport. The driver would take us to Bareilly in another 6 hours, but first we had to stop for lunch mid way before we reach the Hotel Clarks Inn, Bareilly. South Indian was our choice of cuisine for lunch at a local joint in Lucknow that our driver took us to. Eating South Indian food would be easy for our stomachs than the greasy North Indian food for we were looking ahead to more travel in a car journey, which is notorious for sickness with children.

Hotel Clarks Inn Bareilly

Hotel Clarks Inn Bareilly | Image Resource : clarksinn.in

We did stop for tea and refreshments while moving towards Bareilly and it costs us extra time. By now kids looked exhausted and spent and so they fell asleep. But I was awake taking in all the sights through the car window, looking at other cars and buses plying to Bareilly. It took time but when we reached Bareilly, the driver took us straight to the hotel, where we had our bookings. The hotel was located in the highway and I was bowled over by the front façade of the hotel. Let it be a good experience to stay in this hotel, I hoped inwardly because the trip was very important for me and my family. It is the only time when I am qualitatively spending some precious time with them, otherwise hectic work schedules give me very little time with them.

The hotel staff was quite prompt with the checking in and the luggage also found its way in our rooms rather quickly. Rahul was elated that he had a separate room for him for Shilpa would obviously stay in our room with the arrangement of an extra bed. It was late evening by then and once we settled in the Hotel Clarks Inn, Bareilly, it was time now for some delicious seek kebabs in Bareilly.

About Debanjan Basu

Hey this is Debanjan Basu. My friends call me “Debhu”. I'm a 45 year old businessman from Kolkata. Married and have two lovely Kids. I know that i am getting old but i believe that as I'm growing older, i am get more and more adventurous. I love Going to trips especially family vacations. Despite of my busy schedule, I always make it a point that i spend time with my wife and kids. I have been to almost every places around West Bengal as well as other states. With this blog of mine, I'm determined to help those married men like me who love hanging out with their family by sharing my travel experience.

Posted on February 21, 2014, in Attractions, Tourism, Travels and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

