Bareilly College, Where Class Education is Disseminated

Bareilly College is a top most college in the Rohilkhand area. It has a long term association or affiliation with the MJP. Rohikhand University. This was my brief introduction to my family as we approached it. We drove to the heart of the city to reach one of the oldest educational institutions in India and I was really excited to check the place out myself. We were out of the patriotic hangover that the Regiment of the Jat and its history had given us the previous day. In the morning earlier, the sequence of events was rather the same. However, the variety of food at the buffet during breakfast was fast getting monotonous but they still kept the taste intact, which made it a delight to eat each morning. The dinner the previous night also revolved around the previous day’s events with the Regiment being the highlight.

Bareilly College

Bareilly College | Image Resource : bareillycollege.org

For the visit to the college, we took our entry passes as visitors and as we entered the vastness of the campus seemed to engulf us. It was college hours and everywhere we looked there were bunches of students with books in their hands. Some students seemed to be loitering aimlessly in the campus but most moved around with a sense of purpose. The campus was no tourist place so entry was restricted to most places. But there was a blanket of lush greenery around the main building that grabbed my attention. The building of the college was in red brick and it was an imposing structure, which had a huge history behind it. Didn’t someone tell me some time ago that the college was established in the British period in the year 1837. The college had been operating for over one hundred and seventy years if you do the math.

With a wide variety of courses under its tutelage, Bareilly College is at the apex of important educational institutional in India and the prestige of this institution is unparallel. If I lived in Bareilly, I would surely have my children study in this great college. Our next stop for the day was the Army Service Corps, Museum Bareilly.

About Debanjan Basu

Hey this is Debanjan Basu. My friends call me “Debhu”. I'm a 45 year old businessman from Kolkata. Married and have two lovely Kids. I know that i am getting old but i believe that as I'm growing older, i am get more and more adventurous. I love Going to trips especially family vacations. Despite of my busy schedule, I always make it a point that i spend time with my wife and kids. I have been to almost every places around West Bengal as well as other states. With this blog of mine, I'm determined to help those married men like me who love hanging out with their family by sharing my travel experience.

Posted on February 18, 2014, in Attractions and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

