Delicious Seekh Kebaabs in Bareilly – A Must for Food Connoisseurs

Having spent the entire day travelling, we were now exhausted beyond words. The kids also had had their fill of chips and other dry packaged stuff that we had brought from home. Normally, I would not let them indulge in fast food habits but while you are on the road, you need to make some exceptions. But we were here now in the hotel looking for some great Bareilly food. A common friend who had his family living in this part of Uttar Pradesh never stopped talking about the delicious seekh kebabs in Bareilly and it was my turn now to try them myself.

Delicious Seekh Kabaabs In Bareilly

Delicious Seekh Kebaabs In Bareilly | Image Resource : amigosaheb.com

Though I am not such a food buff myself but adventure of all kinds attracted me. Now the prospect of trying a dish belonging to this part of India seemed like a culinary adventure of sorts. The restaurant at the hotel had a lovely ambience and we occupied the table looking forward to our dinner. The menu card had various specialties of the chef, which apart from my choice of seek kebab, included shami kebab, tikka kebab and toonda kebab. Spoilt for choices, my wife being the experimental sort ordered two of the kinds of kebabs while I planned to taste them surely but ordered rather familiar dishes for the children. Soon the aroma of the food served on our table filled our nostrils and all of us attacked the food at once. Amazingly, this time the kids were not reminded to finish their plate, which they did rather quickly. The food was very flavorful and tasty to eat. It seemed that Bareilly was now warming up to us.

We finished our dinner and headed to our rooms. I made up my mind to explore the hotel a bit more the next day. Unpacking took some time and once all of us were in our night clothes, we retired for the night. I was looking forward to all the sightseeing in Bareilly and it promised to be as exciting as the delicious seekh kebabs in Bareilly. The next day we would go to the Alakhnath Temple and I had my alarms set for an early morning.

About Debanjan Basu

Hey this is Debanjan Basu. My friends call me “Debhu”. I'm a 45 year old businessman from Kolkata. Married and have two lovely Kids. I know that i am getting old but i believe that as I'm growing older, i am get more and more adventurous. I love Going to trips especially family vacations. Despite of my busy schedule, I always make it a point that i spend time with my wife and kids. I have been to almost every places around West Bengal as well as other states. With this blog of mine, I'm determined to help those married men like me who love hanging out with their family by sharing my travel experience.

Posted on February 14, 2014, in Foods and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

