Air Travel from Kolkata to Lucknow by Indigo Airlines – An Exciting Trip with Family

I kept asking them to hurry up. What is it with trips that make me so excited that even at 45 I feel the enthusiasm of a 12-year old? I kept wondering but by that time we were all packed to go for our annual family vacation to Bareilly. I like to delegate work- Aparajita, my wife of 36 years now was in charge of securing the locks of our apartment behind us while I had already asked Rahul, my elder one to take a count of the luggage pieces. Shilpa however was exempt from all duties for she was my charming little daughter of 10 years, who was asked to enjoy the trip with me, her father – Debanjan Basu, while we made our way to the Kolkata Airport to avail our air travel from Kolkata to Lucknow by Indigo Airlines.

Indigo Airlines

Indigo Airlines I Image Resource : wordpress.com

The Indigo Flight 6E-339 to Lucknow was scheduled to take off at 11:40 and we were well in time; all thanks to me for if the kids were not pushed around to get ready, we would have surely been delayed in reaching the airport. The flight was a catch at 6,835 INR, for the cheaper plane ticket had saved up some bucks in the trip. We went through the standard procedure of checking in and since the flight was on time soon we were seated in the lounge waiting for our flight to be announced.

The boarding began and I caught the little finger of my doll, Shilpa to proceed with Aparajita and Rahul to stand in the queue. It does help to be systematic, the newly made airport was a visual treat but I was impressed with the superb services of the ground personnel of the Indigo Flights which offered a smooth and commendable service all through. With my experience of travelling in and around West Bengal, the chaos of the travel sector has been a headache in some or the other way. But it was not like this during the Air Travel from Kolkata to Lucknow by Indigo Airlines. We had prior reservations at Hotel Clarks Inn, Bareilly.

About Debanjan Basu

Hey this is Debanjan Basu. My friends call me “Debhu”. I'm a 45 year old businessman from Kolkata. Married and have two lovely Kids. I know that i am getting old but i believe that as I'm growing older, i am get more and more adventurous. I love Going to trips especially family vacations. Despite of my busy schedule, I always make it a point that i spend time with my wife and kids. I have been to almost every places around West Bengal as well as other states. With this blog of mine, I'm determined to help those married men like me who love hanging out with their family by sharing my travel experience.

Posted on February 4, 2014, in Travels and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

