Learn Vipassana Meditation In Bodhgaya

I was quite stress out, due to my work schedule. The pressure was such that it took a toll on my mental as well as physical health. People suggested me many things such as special diets, medicines, jogging, massages etc., but nothing really worked for me. That is when my accountant referred me “Vipassana meditation in Bodhgaya.”

I had heard about this treatment in the past but initially I was a bit hesitant to try it. After lot of internet research and family discussions. I decided to try “Bodhgaya.” Lot of people do not know what Vipassana meditation is.

Vipassana Meditation In Bodhgaya

Vipassana Meditation In Bodhgaya I Image Resource : blogspot.com

Vipassana meditation is one of the most effective and toughest form of meditation. Vipassana means to identify the purest form of things i.e. to see things as they are and not as they appear. It is 2,500-year-old science. During ancient times, it was used to cure various number of illnesses.

I enrolled for a ten-day course in Dhamma Bodhi, which is situated in Bodhgaya in Bihar. Dhamma Bodhi means enlightenment of Dhamma. This institute is situated in an 18-acre land blessed with beautiful fruit trees and vegetation’s. There were around 80 people in my batch and we were allotted cottages. The institute provided the visitors with a rural environment with acres of agricultural land surrounding them. Such an ambience is perfect for soothing your body and soul.

The teaching takes place in the Dhamma Hall. The Vipassana meditation is practiced as taught by S.N. Goenka. Mr. Goenka is a Buddhist expert in meditation associated with concentration as well as equal observation of physical sense as well as thoughts.

It is also said that in ancient times the Vipassana meditation was process that signifies an individual’s search for God, which can also be considered as a search for freedom and peace of mind. In Bodhgaya, I was taught to disregard hatred, discrimination and embrace goodness, companionship.

At the end of this course, I felt rejuvenated. Vipassana has taught me to have open thought and dialogue with my friends and family. Bodhgaya has made me a bit wiser, compassionate.

About Debanjan Basu

Hey this is Debanjan Basu. My friends call me “Debhu”. I'm a 45 year old businessman from Kolkata. Married and have two lovely Kids. I know that i am getting old but i believe that as I'm growing older, i am get more and more adventurous. I love Going to trips especially family vacations. Despite of my busy schedule, I always make it a point that i spend time with my wife and kids. I have been to almost every places around West Bengal as well as other states. With this blog of mine, I'm determined to help those married men like me who love hanging out with their family by sharing my travel experience.

Posted on February 1, 2014, in Attractions and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

